Things To Be Thankful For

This weekend was Canadian Thanksgiving, my first one! We had some friends over for dinner on Thanksgiving eve as they had to work on the actual day. It was my first time to cook a whole turkey and while the dinner was not a complete disaster I could not call it a complete success. I think I was a little too ambitious and also still recovering from a flu so I wasn’t firing on all cylinders. We then had a game of Monopoly which was one of the most enjoyable games I’ve had and it didn’t end in the board being flipped over.

So it’s time to take stock of what we’re thankful for. I’m thankful for good friends, my lovely family and for the Star Wars Battlefront Beta being extended by one day. I’m thankful that moving to a new country was as seamless as I could have hoped for and that I’ve settled in to my new life.

I’m thankful for nice boyfriends that clean up the house while I stress out in the kitchen and doesn’t take it to heart when I have a meltdown for no reason.

I’m thankful for not having a flu anymore, for hazelnut cinnamon coffee and for guinness cake.

I’m now off to another Thanksgiving dinner with my cousins once removed. Better wear lose pants.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

