Blue January?

2016 has started off very differently to previous years – I haven’t been horrifically depressed during January. Every year I find January the toughest month of the year and every year I forget how bad it is.

Until this year that is. This month I’m full of energy and positivity. This could be down to a number of things: residual good vibes after spending time with my loved ones, good news re my boyfriend’s visa but I think it could be down to the fact that this January has been full of activities. I’ve been so busy I haven’t had time to mooch around and feel sorry for myself.

I thought that it would be hard to go back to Toronto after such a lovely Christmas but to be honest I find myself really falling in love with the city. It seems like every day there’s a new place I want to try out or something on that I want to go to.

Whatever the reason, its a great way to start 2016.

Leave a Reply

