Inspiration

Sigh, after a powerful start to the blogging year I have fallen behind on my posts.

I really am trying to keep up my regular blog posts but I have to say that at times it’s difficult. Not just finding the time to blog but knowing what to write about. A friend asked if I find blogging therapeutic. I do sometimes but not when I can’t think of anything to write.

I have a list of blog ideas that I add to when I get a light bulb moment. Sometimes these ideas turn into great (if I do say so myself) posts and other times they end up being just non-starters that I delete. An idea can come to me and I think it’s an amazing one – one with lots of scope and plenty to play with. Then when it comes to write it, it just doesn’t work. No matter how much I work on it or what approach I take….my shiny idea fades into a dud. On other hand sometimes an idea that I think isn’t a very solid one takes a turn and changes into something completely different.

How does one get inspired? If I read other writings I worry that I’ll accidentally plagiarize them. I’ve heard exercise helps but if I’m honest I think that’s just a scam that the evil exercise corporations want you to believe.

Booze? Does booze inspire? Plenty of writers seem to think judging from the amount that have alcohol problems. At least they produced some good works while doing so. Hmmm, should I try a bevved up blog post? Leave your answers below.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ciara B says:

    Yes!!! do it! 🙂

  2. Edel Bell says:

    Omg, there better be a “bevved up blog post” coming!!!

Leave a Reply

