April Showers

First of all, I know – I haven’t blogged in a loooong time. Sorry about that guys but I am determined that for the rest of April I shall blog diligently.

I had another visitor last week – a good friend and it was so lovely to have her here. Last week was also my Birthday. My first Canadian Birthday. It was a really great weekend, full of good food, good friends and (perhaps a little too much) good beer. I enjoyed showing my friend around the city and the places that have become my favourite spots in the city.  I was sad to see her go.

Last weekend was also my niece’s very first birthday. I was able to Skype and watch her open up the present I sent her. I was able to see her push the present off the couch and was assured by her mother that it “takes some time for her to warm to some things”. I was able to wave at her and then listen as everyone sang “Happy Birthday” to her. I hope she wasn’t able to see or realize that I was crying.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

