Lemonade

As everyone else in the universe is talking about Beyoncé’s new album why should I not?

I managed to last two days without listening to it but after hearing some voice notes from a friend (hi Edel!) I caved, signed up to Tidal and listened to it all day at work. Then after watching the Game of Thrones season premiere, Lemonade seemed the perfect cure to my thirst for strong, empowering feels.

Wow. Just wow. What a beautiful experience! I know I sound high right now but there’s no other way to describe it. It’s just amazing, the music is amazing, the cinematography is amazing, Beyoncé is amazing. I need to find other words instead of amazing but right now I feel like any brain power is busy trying to process everything.

My favourite part has to be the clip of Hattie While (Jay Z’s granny) saying “I was served lemons, but I made lemonade”. So very inspiring.

Ok, I’m going to end this Beyoncé love fest here but if you haven’t listened to it yet then I really don’t know why you’re reading this. Stop. Go listen to it. Thank me later.

 

Leave a Reply

