Holidays

The last few days have been a bit of a whirlwind. After weeks of waiting I finally flew home, the 6 hour flight seemed to “fly” by but the one hour drive from the airport to home felt like forever.

But I got here! Then, after some catching up with the family (and a mini spray tan disaster) it was off to Donegal with some of my best friends to see more best friends get married. The weather was perfect and the setting was beautiful. There were plenty of tears but a lot more laughs and it was really lovely to spend time with my favourite people. We headed back to Mullingar for a quiet night in with some wine and (more) food then to Dublin for a belated birthday brunch (more more food).

I’m back in Mullingar now and it feels like the last few days have been a dream. On one hand I can’t believe I’m here and seeing everyone but on the other it all feels so normal to be here that I’m worried I’m not making the most of it. Story of my life though – constantly worrying I’m not doing enough!

The next few days are all mapped out for the most part so this isn’t exactly a relaxing holiday but it’s fun!

One Comment Add yours

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!! i said the exact same thing earlier! it feels like a dream! x

Leave a Reply

