Pokemon Go

Even though Pokemon Go isn’t officially out in Canada yet there’s a couple of workarounds to get the app. I downloaded it yesterday but there were some server issues and my data wasn’t great so I didn’t really give it much time.

Today however I opened it up again while I was out and about and I got it. I got why everyone is playing and talking about this game. It’s pretty darn cool. You start off with your standard starter Pokemon, then you head out to explore PokeStops (where you can get PokeBalls) and catch some Pokemon!

IMG_1318.JPG

Probably the most fun I’m having with the app is taking pictures with Pokemon.

The app isn’t perfect, it tends to freeze and crash but I can accept these as I’m sure their servers are extremely overwhelmed right now. I’m looking forward to seeing how they develop this further!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

