Ghostbusters

I went to go see Ghostbusters last Friday – opening night. I really wanted to support this film on its opening weekend after all the shit it had been through.

Full disclaimer – I tried to watch the original Ghostbusters a couple of years ago and I fell asleep then got annoyed when woken up to watch the end.  Anyway despite this (or perhaps because of this) I loved the new Ghostbusters. I feel like it would be a better film if it didn’t keep trying to remind you of the movie that came before but nonetheless I thought it was a really entertaining film.

I admit, at a couple of points while watching it I got a little bit emotional. It was just so amazing to see women on screen acting as action stars. So maybe I took this movie a little personally. I stand by my opinion though – great summer film that you should all go watch!

Leave a Reply

