Purpose

In less than 2 months I’ll be getting on a plane with all my wordly possessions (again) and moving back home to Ireland.

For the first time since I left college I don’t really have a game plan for what’s next. I’m not really sure what’s going to happen once I get home. I have a vague idea like where I want to live and that kind of stuff but when it comes to work I’m a little bit lost. Should I continue on with what I’ve been doing the last 7 years or should I use this a new a opportunity to try something different? Do I even know what that different thing is?! What is my purpose?

I’m definitely a person who likes security and stability so the fact that I currently don’t have anything lined up is kind of freaking me out. I’m trying to minimise my panic and see this as a good thing….but I don’t think this will be easy. What I really hope I don’t do is panic and accept the first thing that comes my way. I would like to hold out for something that I know I’ll love.

Easier said than done though, right? Here’s hoping I’ll be able to stick with it.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. you can do it babe!! and we’re here for you!!! xxx

Leave a Reply

