Cooking as Therapy

As mentioned in my last post I’m brewing up a cooking project that should keep me busy over the next year or so. I’ve started the planning stages and narrowing down from a massive wishlist of what I want to cook and I’m hoping I can get started in November. Even if I’ll be starting in a friend’s kitchen rather than my own.

The reason why I decided to pick a project that focused on cooking rather than something else (like knitting….) is because I feel that cooking is a kind of therapy for me. Over the last few weeks I’ve gotten great comfort from cooking meals for myself, friends and family. Hopefully the next year is going to be fun and challenging….and not messy and stressful.

Leave a Reply

