Coming Together

I know this blog has been more focused on food rather than my personal life so just wanted to do a quick update on everything that’s been going on.

As you may know, we have a place to live and as of today we finally have internet in our new home! This means no more working out of Starbucks which makes me a little sad as I really started to bond with the people there who hated me because I spent 3 hours drinking a tea.

And even more exciting than being able to watch Netflix at home again….I have a new job! I start on the 9th December and I feel like I’m a healthy mix of nervous and excited. This will be a little bit different to what I’ve been doing before hence the nerves but I really am excited to give it a go.

So flip back a couple of months ago to when I was feeling a little blue and wondering if maybe we had made the wrong choice in moving back home. I’m feeling a lot more positive right now, but that could also be to do with the fact that it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas….

One Comment Add yours

  1. yay yay yay!! also *in our BEAUTIFUL new home!! (you forgot beautiful!)

Leave a Reply

