Busy Times

Sorry I haven’t been updating very often as of late! Work has been very crazy and so has my personal life. I’ve been trying to have a standing friend date every Wednesday night where whoever is free to meet up – meets up for drinks/tea/burritos/a movie. So far it’s been going well and it’s great to be seeing my friends so often and feel like I’m doing my soul a service in making sure I schedule in some “Friend Time”.

Friend Time is a funny one, often I think we feel guilty for not fitting in our friends yet when we’re under pressure it’s the dates with friends that can be the first we reschedule but when we’re really stressed it’s time with friends that make us feel better.

So I encourage you all to schedule a standing friend date of your own 🙂

Leave a Reply

