Half Marathon Training: Week 2

Sorry for the delay in this post – I’ve had a friend visiting the last week and didn’t have any time to update the blog!

This week went well – I’ve learned that even though training for my 10km I found listening to podcasts helped, this time round I feel like listening to music improves my mood and makes the runs much easier. I’ve also tried to be more mindful of what I’m putting into my body and make sure I take it easy on the booze the night before. I tend to run early in the morning and after runs I’ve been drinking a banana and peanut butter smoothie – a cup of oat milk blended with a teaspoon of peanut butter and a banana (if I have any Greek yogurt I pop that in too). IMG_0948

Week 2

Distance Ran: 13km

Longest Run: 5.02km

Average Pace: 7:14

Leave a Reply

