Half Marathon Training: Week 3

This week wasn’t as good as it should have been, instead of getting stuck into training I skipped my runs as the weather wasn’t the best.

I also need to forget about trying to beat my speed for every run I do, from what I’ve been reading the thing I really need to focus on right now is endurance and running for longer distances. Tomorrow morning I’m going to try and run the longest distance since I’ve started back running – wish me luck!

Week 3

Distance Ran: 8.1km

Longest Run: 5.13km

Average Pace: 7:22

Leave a Reply

