Half Marathon Training: Week 4

This week was an improvement on last week – I knuckled down and followed my plan. It wasn’t easy, especially my run in the rain but today I feel like I really accomplished something this week and that I’ve made some progress.

Before when I ran I would look at the ground because I felt like an eejit, I felt that people were looking at me and thinking “is that woman okay? Where has she wandered out of?”. But this week I decided to run tall and keep eye gaze on the horizon and I feel like it’s really helped with my running. My pace may be down on last week but my distance has really improved – plenty of time left to improve my pace.

I’m still getting to grips with my diet – previously I had allowed myself one drink the night before I went for a run but this week I cut it out completely and I do feel much better for it. I also need to remember to stay hydrated, I’m bad as it is for drinking enough water but now that I’m running more I need to make it more of a priority.

Next week I’ll be running a 10km for the first time since last November, eeek!

Week 4

Distance Ran: 24.3km

Longest Run: 8.05km

Average Pace: 7:35

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Amazing!! You’re doing great Nessa! xx

Leave a Reply

