Half Marathon Training: Week 10

This week I was so eager to get back to where I was before my illness that when I went for my first run this week I really pushed myself to go faster and faster. Then I woke up the next day to such pain in my calves that I could barely walk never mind run. Lesson learned kids but it felt like I’d taken 2 steps forward and 3 steps back. I was really annoyed and disappointed with myself. The half is in two months today and I don’t know if I’m going to be ready for it.

I rested for the week and then went on a long run today so my mind has been put at ease a little but not 100%. I think I need to re-focus next week, I plan on eating better and no booze (last week was a very sociable week full of drinks)  and lastly to concentrate on lasting the distance instead of speed runs.

Week 10

Distance Ran: 17.1km

Longest Run: 11.02km

Average Pace: 7:30

Leave a Reply

