Half Marathon Training: Week 12

I’m still working on my relationship with running. While we’re on the way to a better place it’s still a little bit rough. I can’t believe it’s been 12 weeks since I signed up to the half and while I feel like I haven’t really made any progress I started to look at my previous weeks for a bit of inspiration. In my first week of training I ran a total of 8km – last weekend I ran my furthest distance yet: 14km. While I feel discouraged and like I’m not getting anywhere – it’s a relief to look back and realise that I am making progress.

I’ve also finally joined a gym after a few months of dithering about. I’m actually feeling excited about changing up my exercise to help with my training. I met my personal trainer tomorrow, fingers crossed they aren’t scary!

Week 12

Distance Ran: 24.8km

Longest Run: 14.03km

Average Pace: 7:22

Leave a Reply

